• Post category:Game

World Champions Team Spirit are the Grand Champions of The Arlington Major 2022.

After two weeks of furious competition from the best teams in the world, Team Spirit have outlasted all challengers to claim the title of Arlington Major Champions — securing a Grand Finals victory in a thrilling rematch with a powerful rival. Congratulations to Yatoro, TORONTOTOKYO, Collapse, Mira, and Miposhka!

In a turn of events reminiscent of The International in Bucharest, Team Spirit’s road to victory offered no choice but to defeat a legendary foe. PSG.LGD were dominant throughout the tournament and looked unbeatable in both the Group Stage and the Playoffs. They even defeated Team Spirit 2-0 in the Upper Bracket Finals, sending the squad into the Lower Bracket where a very strong Team Aster were waiting. Team Spirit fought hard to bounce back and earned the right for a fitting rematch with PSG.LGD in the Grand Finals. After an exciting series — including a nail-biting 75-minute Game 2 — Team Spirit closed out the tournament with a convincing 3-1 victory to the delight of their fans worldwide.

Team Spirit roster at the PGL the Arlington Major:

  • Illya “Yatoro” Mulyarchuk
  • Alexander “TORONTOTOKYO” Khertek
  • Magomed “Collapse” Khalilov
  • Miroslaw “Mira” Kolpakov
  • Yaroslav “Miposhka” Naidenov (Captain)
  • Airat “Silent” Gaziev (Coach)

Team Spirit is a Russian esports organization founded in 2015. In 2021, it became the second Eastern European based organization to win The International after Na’Vi. The organization has been headquartered in Belgrade, Serbia since 2022.

The Arlington Major Grand Finals — PSG LGD vs Team Spirit. This is the International 10 Grand Final rematch.

PGL Arlington Major Team Spirit vs PSG LGD

Dota 2 Arlington Major Standings

1Team Spirit$200,000 + 820 DPC
2PSG.LGD$100,000 + 740 DPC
3Team Aster$75,000 + 670 DPC
4OG$50,000 + 590 DPC
5-6beastcoast$25,000 + 515 DPC
5-6Entity$25,000 + 515 DPC
7-8Outsiders$12,500 + 360 DPC
7-8BOOM Esports$12,500 + 360 DPC
9-12Royal Never Give Up
9-12Evil Geniuses
9-12Team Liquid
13-14Talon Esports
13-14Natus Vincere
15-16Thunder Awaken
15-16Tundra Esports

The 18th team “Xtreme Gaming” withdrew from the tournament.

Image Source: PGL, Team Spirit